Top Story

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah during celebrations at the party's headquarters after the BJP-led NDA swept the 2019 Lok Sabha battle and is set to retain power for another five years, in New Delhi on May 23, 2019. (Photo: Bidesh Manna/IANS)

With the completion of counting for the general election on Friday, the final tally of Bharatiya Janata Party settled at 303 seats. According to the data released by the Election Commission on Friday evening, the saffron surge took a leap from its 282 seats in 2014.

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.