Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology, Udaipur

Established in 1999, inherited the Rajasthan College of Agriculture, College of Technology and Engineering, College of Home Science and College of Dairy and Food Science Technology, also has College of Horticulture and Forestry.

Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), New Delhi

Established in 1929, apex body for coordinating, guiding and managing research and education in agriculture, including horticulture, fisheries and animal sciences, in India, with over 90 ICAR institutes and 45 agricultural universities.

National Research Centre for Women in Agriculture, Bhubaneswar

The only institution of its kind in Asia for research, training and extension activities on gender in agriculture and allied fields, established by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) in April, 1996.

Syndicate content
© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.