Mumbai Indians ask KKR to bat first

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and asked Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to bat first in a crunch Indian Premier League (IPL) encounter at the Wankhede Stadium here on Sunday.
KKR, who must win this game in order to qualify for the playoffs, made one change to the team that won against Kings XI Punjab on Friday, bringing in Prasidh Krishna for Piyush Chawla.
Mumbai, for whom a victory would mean securing a top-two finish, made two changes with Mitchell McClenaghan and Ishan Kishan replacing Evin Lewis and Barinder Sran, respectively.
Playing XI
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.
Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(captain/wicketkeeper), Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Harry Gurney, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna.

(Our News Desk can be contacted at

Did you like this story? Make a donation and help us to serve you better.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.