Hyderabad opt to field against Mumbai

Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the toss and opted to bowl against Mumbai Indians in the 19th Indian Premier League (IPL) contest at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Saturday.
While the hosts remain unchanged, Mumbai made two changes in their side as Ishan Kishan and Alzarri Joseph replaced Yuvraj Singh and Lasith Malinga.
Mumbai is placed sixth in the points table with two wins from four games. On the other hand, Hyderabad is at the second spot after three wins from four games.
Playing XI
Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Jason Behrendorff, Rahul Chahar, Alzarri Joseph, Jasprit Bumrah
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Captain), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

(Our News Desk can be contacted at

Did you like this story? Make a donation and help us to serve you better.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.