IPL: Rajasthan Royals elect to bat first against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Rajasthan Royals skipper Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and elected to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League clash here on Friday.
Sunrisers made two changes from their previous match which they lost to Kolkata Knight Riders, with skipper Kane Williamson returning to the team after recovering from a shoulder injury. Shakib Al Hasan made way for the New Zealand captain.
Spinner Shahbaz Nadeem was also drafted in, with Deepak Hooda making way.
Rajasthan Royals named an unchanged team from their controversial first game which they lost to Kings XI Punjab. The game was marred by R. Ashwin 'Mankading' Jos Buttler.
The teams:
Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson (Captain), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul
Rajasthan Royals XI: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, 
Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, K. Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni

(Our News Desk can be contacted at

Did you like this story? Make a donation and help us to serve you better.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.