Kamal Nath expands his ministry, 28 legislators take oath

Newly-elected Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath expanded his ministry on Tuesday with 28 new Ministers taking oath.
Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath to the new ministers at the Raj Bhavan here.
Arif Aqueel, MLA from Bhopal North, is the only Muslim face in the Chief Minister's team. It is after 15 years that a Muslim has been inducted in the ministry. 
The ministerial team includes 11 loyalists of the Chief Minister, nine from Digvijay Singh's camp, seven from Jyotiraditya Scindia's camp, and one from Arun Yadav's camp.
Among those who have been inducted are Arif Aqueel, Sajjan Singh Verma, Bala Bachchan, Lakhan Sing Yadav, Vijayalaxmi Sadho, Hukum Singh Karada, Govind Rajput, Pradeep Jayaswal, and Imarti Devi, and others. 
The Congress returned to power in the state after 15 years.

(Our News Desk can be contacted at

Did you like this story? Make a donation and help us to serve you better.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.