ACC approves three Secretary-level appointments

Mr. Raghvendra Singh, IAS (WB:83), Secretary, Ministry of Culture has been appointed as the Secretary, Ministry of Textiles vice Mr. Anant Kumar Singh, IAS (UP:84).
An official press release said the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) had also approved the appointment of Mr. Anant Kumar Singh as Secretary, Department of Land Resources in the vacancy caused on superannuation of Mr. Dinesh Singh, IAS (UP:82) on June 30, 2018.
Mr. Arun Goel, IAS (PB:85), Special Secretary, Ministry of Culture has been appointed as the new Secretary, Ministry of Culture vice Mr.  Raghvendra Singh, the release added.
p>(Our News Desk can be contacted at

Did you like this story? Make a donation and help us to serve you better.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.