Five IPS officers transferred in Karnataka

Within hours of the swearing-in of BJP leader B.S. Yeddyurappa as Chief Minister on Thursday, five IPS officers in Karnataka were transferred and given new postings.
The Indian Police Service officers are Amar Kumar Pandey, Sandeep Patil, D. Devaraja, S. Girish and K. Annamalai. 
Pandey was transferred and posted as Additional Director General of Police (Intelligence) from his earlier post of ADGP Railways. Patil was posted as Deputy Inspector General of Police (Intelligence) from his earlier post of DIG Karnataka State Reserve Police.
Devaraja was transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police, central division, Bengaluru. He was earlier Superintendent of Police, Bidar district.
Girish was shifted as DCP, northeast division, Bengaluru, from his earlier post of SP, Anti-Corruption Bureau, Bengaluru.
Annamalai is the new SP of Ramanagara in Ramanagara district, instead of SP of Chikkamagaluru. 
Did you like this story? Make a donation and help us to serve you better.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.