Mukherjee presents Presidential Awards for Classical Tamil

President Pranab Mukherjee presented the Presidential Awards for Classical Tamil for the years 2013-14, 2014-15 and 2015-16 at Rashtrapati Bhavan here today.
The awards were instituted to give recognition and honour to distinguished scholars who have made an outstanding contribution to Classical Tamil language and literature, an official press release said.
The following is the list of awardees:
Tholkappiyar Award: Dr. S. N. Kandaswamy (2013-14), Dr. A. Dakshinamurthy (2014-15) and Dr. R. Kalaikkovan (2015-16).
Young Scholar Awards: Dr. Ula. Balasubramaniyan, Dr. Kalai. Chezhian, Dr. S. Rajalakshmi, Dr. T. Mahalakshmi and Dr. S. P. Salavanisree (2013-14); Dr. A. Sathish, Dr. J. Muthuselvan, Dr. P. Thirugnanasammandam, Dr. M. Vasanthakumari and Dr. G. Sathish (2014-15); Dr. M. Vanitha, Dr. V. Prakash, Dr. S. Premkumar, Dr. G. Balaji, and Dr. M. Munees Moorthy (2015-16).


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.