30 scholars of Sanskrit, Persian, Arabic, Pali/Prakrit awarded on I-Day

The President has awarded the Certificate of Honour to 23 scholars of Sanskrit, Persian, Arabic and Pali/Prakrit on the occasion of Independence Day.
In addition, the President has also awarded the Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman to seven young scholars of Sanskrit, Persian, Arabic and Pali/Prakrit.
The distinction is conferred once a year on the Independence Day in recognition of substantial contribution in the field of Sanskrit, Persian, Arabic and Pali/Prakrit.
The following is the list of scholars awarded the Certificate of Honour.
1. Dr. (Mrs.) Shashi Tiwari 2. Mr. Lakshmishwar Jha 3. Prof. Sudhakar Dixit  4. Prof. G. Mahabaleshwara Bhat 5. Mr. S.M. Veeraraghavachar 6. Veda Ratna Keshav Sitaram Jogalekar 7. Mr. A. Haridas Bhat 8. Pd. Shrikrishna Shastri Kashinath Shastri Joshi (Kodanikar) 9. Dr. Ramkishor Shukla 10. Mr. Gullapalli Venkatanarayana Ghanapathi 11. Mr. Hari Dutt Sharma 12. Prof. Om Prakash Pandey 13. Dr. Kailash Chandra Dave 14. Pd. Jagannath Shastri Telang 15. Dr. Vachaspati Maithani
1.  Mr. Asko Parpola
1.  Dr. Nizarudeen A.  2. Prof. Mohammad Hassan Khan
1.  Dr. Ghulam Rasool Jan  2. Prof. (Dr.) Mohammad Munawwar Masoodi  3. Mr. Ihsan Karim Burke
1.  Prof. Pradyumna Dubey
The following is the list of young scholars awarded the Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman:
1.  Dr. Viroopaksha V. Jaddipal  2. Dr. Ratna Mohan Jha  3. Dr. Bishnupada Mahapatra  4.  Dr. Prasad Prakash Joshi  5.  Dr. Deviprasad Mishra
1.  Dr. Heifa Shakri  
 1.  Dr. Imran Ahmed Chaudhry
1.  Mr. Dhammadeep Pandhari Wankhede

See News Videos


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.