South Eastern Railway cancels, diverts several trains due to cyclone

The South Eastern Railway (SER) has cancelled and diverted several trains on the east coast section in view of the cyclone Phailin that will hit the coast in Odisha and north Andhra Pradesh this evening.
According to a press release from SER, the following are the details:
12837 Howrah-Puri Express from Howrah on 12.102013
18409 Howrah-Puri Sri Jagannath Express from Howrah on 12.10.2013
12277 Howrah-Puri Shatabdi Express from Howrah on 12.10.2013
12073 Howrah-Bhubaneswar Jan Shatabdi Express from Howrah on 12.10.2013
18047 Howrah-Vasco-Da-Gama Amravati Express from Howrah on 12.10.2013
08011 Santragach-Puri Special train from Santragachi on 13.10.2013
03101 Sealdah-Puri Special train from Sealdah on 13.10.2013
08041 Santragachi- Chennai Special train from Santragachi on 12.10.2013
02851 Santragachi-Kochuveli Special train from Santragachi on 12.10.2013
58001 Howrah-Puri Passenger from Howrah on 12.10.2013
58005 Kharagpur-Khurda Passenger on 12.102013
Besides, 12 other trains towards different directions will remain cancelled on 
All Howrah bound mail/express trains leaving Puri on 12.10.2013 have been 
cancelled by East Coast Railway.
12703 Howrah-Secundrabad Falaknuma Express, 18645 Howrah-Hyderabad East Coast Express, 12245 Howrah-Yesvantpur Duronto Express and 12841 Howrah-Chennai Coromondal Express leaving Howrah on 12.10.2013 will run via diverted route i.e. Kharagpur-Tatanagar-Jharsuguda-Bilaspur-Raipur-Durg-Nagpur-Ballarsha-Kazipet.
12863 Howrah-Yesvantpur Express and 12839 Howrah Chennai Mail leaving 
Howrah on 12.10.2013 will be diverted via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Nagpur-
22803 Howrah-Sambalpur Express leaving Howrtah on 12.10.2013 will be diverted via Kharagpur-Tatanagar-Jharsuguda.
22614 Haldia- Chennai Express leaving Haldia on 12.10.2013 will be diverted via Kharagpur-Tatanagar-Jharsuguda-Bilaspur-Nagpur-Ballarsha-Kazipet.
12664 Tiruchchirapalli-Howrah Express and 12840 Chennai-Howrah Mail arriving Howrah on 13.10.2013 will be diverted via Vizianagaram- Jharsuguda-Tatanagar-Kharagpur.
12864 Yesvantpur-Howrah Express which left Yesvantpur on 11.10.2013 is 
diverted via Warangal-Ballarsha-Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Bilaspur-Jharsuguda-
12842 Chennai-Howrah Coromondal Express scheduled to leave Chennai on 
12.10.2013 is diverted via Warangal-Ballarsha-Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Bilaspur-
18646 Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express leaving Hyderabad and 12704 
Secundrabad-Howrah Falaknuma Express leaving Secundrabad on 12.10.2013 are diverted via Ballarsha-Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Bilaspur-Jharsugua-Kharagpur.
18048 Vasco-da-Gama –Howrah Amravati Express scheduled to arrive Howrah on 12.10.2013 will be short terminated at Visakhapatnam 
Trains running to East Coast area are expected to be severely affected tomorrow also, the release added.

See News Videos


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.