Judges appointed to Patna, Gauhati and Chhattisgarh High Courts

The President has appointed Mr Justice Vijayendra Nath, Mr Justice Shivaji Pandey and Mr  Justice Ashwani Kumar Singh, Additional Judges of the Patna High Court, as Judges of that High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their office. 

An official press release said the President had also appointed Mr Justice Ujjal Bhuyan, Additional Judge of the Gauhati High Court, as Judge of that High Court with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office. 
The President has also appointed Mr Pritinker Diwaker as an Additional Judge of the High Court of Chhattisgarh for a period of two years with effect from 31st March 2013. 
Mr Rangnath Chandrakar has also been appointed as an Additional Judge of the same High Court with effect from 31st March 2013 till 5th August 2014, the release added.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <canvas>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.