Rajasthan launches Police Commissionerate system in Jaipur, Jodhpur

The Rajasthan government has launched a new police commissionerate system in Jaipur and Jodhpur from today.

Senior Indian Police Service (IPS) officer B L Soni has been posted as the first Police Commissioner in the state capital of Jaipur while Mr Bhupendra Dak has been entrusted with the post in Jodhpur.

In orders issued late last night, 15 IPS officers have also been transferred, involving promotion of four officers including Mr Sunil Kumar Malhotra, Mr Sudhakar Joshri, Dr Hemant Purohit and Mr T L Meena as Additional Directors General of Police and Mr Govind Gupta as Inspector General, Jails.

Apart from this, 23 senior IAS officers have also been transferred through another order.

The transfers involve change of Collectors in the eight districts of Nagaur, Ajmer, Bhilwara, Rajsamand, Chittorgarh, Tonk, Sikar and Kota.


© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.