SE Railway issues list of passengers killed in train accident

The South-Eastern Railway has issued the following list of 11 people who had been identified, out of the 71 people killed in today's derailment of the Howrah-Kurla Gyaneshwari Express in West Bengal:

1. Sukhdev Sardar, M-21, s/o Binoy Sardar, Vill: Basanti Sonakhali, 24 Parganas(South)

2. Poonam Gupta,( Kharagpur Hospital), w/o Suresh Gupta, 3B, Dutta Para Lane, Kolkata-6

3. Apurba Sarkar, s/o Anil Sarkar, Sindrani, PS: Bagda, 24 Parganas (North)

4. Gautam Gayen, Gauranga Mirpota, PS: Kotwali, Dist: Nadia, West Bengal

5. Javed Alam, M-34, Tiljala, Kolkata-39

6. Sabeya Javed, F-30, Tiljala, Kolkata-39

7. Sireen Javed, F-6, Tiljala, Kolkata-39

8. Sarmeen Javed, F-6, Tiljala, Kolkata-39

9. Reranjan Singh, M-38, Asstt. Driver

10. Saibal Naskar, M-58, Noipukur, Post: Joynagar, 24 Parganas (South)

11. Meghna Naskar, F-50, Noipukur, Post: Joynagar, 24 Parganas (South).


Related Stories

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.