Judges appointed to Karnataka, Guwahati High Courts

The President has appointed Mr Justice Arali Nagaraj Amarappa and Mr Justice Arvind Shiwagouda Pachhapura, currently Additional Judges, as Judges of the Karnataka High Court.

An official press release said the appointments, in that order of seniority, would be effective from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

The President has also appointed Mr Justice Hareswar Baruah, currently an Additional Judge, as a Judge of the Guwahati High Court with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office, a separate announcement said.


© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.