Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi - A Central University, founded in 1916, comprises 3 institutes, 14 faculties, 124 departments, 4 inter-disciplinary centres, a constituent college for women and three constituent schools pertaining to all branches of humanities, social sciences, technology, medicine, science, fine arts and performing arts.

© Copyright 2012 NetIndian. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of NetIndian content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of NetIndian Media Corporation. Write to info[AT]netindian[DOT]in for permission to use content. Read detailed Terms of Use.